Certified Tester Foundation Level

Course details

ISTQB Certified Tester Foundation Level (CTFL) this is the initial step to becoming a qualified tester. The aim of this course is to provide you with the knowledge required to being able to complete the foundation level examination.

​Our software testing course is split into 6 modules in addition to an introduction and Exam prep session, see course structure below.

Depending on the package you choose, the QA online course will be provided once or twice a week for a duration of 2 to 4 hours. See timetable for more details.

Course structure
  • Introduction

  • Fundamentals of Testing

  • Testing Throughout the Software Lifecycle

  • Static Techniques

  • Testing Design Techniques

  • Test Management

  • Tool Support for Testing

  • Exam prep Q&A session

About courses

Cavalry SCS QA training courses are delivered live online by one of our tutors allowing for direct communication between students and tutors. Training material is provided to all students and the tutors will be available to answer questions.


Basic QA online course

  • Duration 6 Weeks

  • Every Wednesday​

  • 19:30 – 21:30 (UTC +1)

  • 6 Sessions Total

Standard QA online course

  • Duration 4 Weeks

  • Every Tuesday & Thursday

  • 19:30 – 21:30 (UTC +1)

  • 7 Sessions Total

Intensive QA online course

  • Duration 2 Weeks

  • Every Saturday & Sunday

  • 10:00 – 14:00 (UTC +1)

  • 4 Sessions Total